Plans, plans, and more plans.

Welcome to my brand new blog, Dunseans and Lundragons! Am I trying too hard with the name? Maybe, but I’ve finished the header picture so we’ve gone too far to turn back now.

The main focus of this is going to be the game of D&D I’m currently running. I’m DMing for five of my friends and we’re working our way through Horde of the Dragon Queen. It’s the first half of the Tyranny of Dragons adventure released by Wizards of the Coast. This is where I’ll record their campaign diary, any issues that came up during the session, any comments I have about the adventure, and any helpful tips I have for prepping and running the game. I want this to be helpful for anyone thinking about DMing for the first time, new DMs, or someone looking to run Tyranny of Dragons. Even if you’re more experienced you might find something useful here that you can steal for your own game, and we all know that when it comes to D&D, stealing is the sincerest form of flattery.

Although DMing is going to be a large part of this I’m going to try to include other aspects of the hobby. I’ll share my progress with creating a homebrew world, miniature painting, terrain making, cartography, and anything else I think might be useful for you. If it weren’t for helpful people on the internet, I wouldn’t know most of the things I do when it comes to the hobby so it’s about time I give back a little.

I play Pathfinder online with a few friends and if we ever play enough I’ll post the campaign diary from each session on here as well. I haven’t been keeping track before now so it will be interesting to see the differences between it and the diary from the game I DM. One where I know everything that’s going on and the other where I know absolutely nothing.

Lastly, if I find the time or something worth writing about, I’ll probably talk about some other hobbies like miniature war gaming, board gaming, video gaming, and maybe even the movies and TV I’ve been watching. Who knows? I originally wanted this to be a D&D blog but the more I think about it the more I want to talk about all of the things I like. We’ll see how it goes.

I’m going to leave it there for now and get working on catching you up with my Thursday night campaign.

Until then, later days.

Leave a Reply

